Believe In Change


Daily Dose – Affirmations for Calming
April 10, 2007, 2:53 pm
Filed under: affirmations, daily dose, personal growth, the collective

AFFIRMATIONS TO HELP YOU CALM DOWN AND GO TO SLEEP.

To start, you’re going to take a few deep breaths to help you relax and be receptive to the benefit of the affirmations. Here we go.
1. Take a good deep breath through your nose – nice and deep – deeper than that – and gently blow the air out your pursed lips – very slowly – long and drawn out – almost like whistling.
2. Then do it again – take a deep long breath through your nose – deeper – feel your lower chest swell up with air – and slowly let the air out your pursed lips…
3. And do it one more time – a good deep breath – and let it out slowly through your lips.
Now feel yourself relaxing as you get ready to speak Affirmations. It’s important to relax now and let the Affirmations do their work for you.
Please choose from these 4 options:
Affirmations to calm you down from upset, stress, frustration and anger.
Affirmations to help you cope with depression or negative thinking.
Affirmations to calm you down from over-excitement and overstimulation.
Affirmations to help with grieving.

AFFIRMATIONS TO CALM YOU DOWN FROM UPSET, STRESS, FRUSTRATION AND ANGER:
Read each statement outloud – softly – to yourself. Saying it out loud – to yourself – makes it most effective.
I take good care of myself;
I am calming myself;
I am soothing myself;
I am calming and soothing myself so that I may fall into a deep and satisfying sleep;
I am prepared to deal with my problems in the morning;
So, I can now allow myself to fall into a deep and satisfying sleep;
I now release all my upset;
I now release all feelings of stress;
I now release all my anger;
I am letting go of frustration;
I let all negative feelings fly away;
I am letting go of my problems;
I am letting go of my worries;
I can picture a little trap door on the top of my head;
I open this little door on the top of my head – and let all negative emotions fly away from me;
I am releasing all negative emotions from my system;
As I release my negative emotions, I am feeling more and more relaxed;
I am letting my muscles relax;
All the muscles in my body are relaxing;
I am feeling more and more relaxed and I am getting sleepy;
I am relaxing and I am feeling more and more sleepy;
I am giving myself permission to fall asleep;
I am giving myself permission to drift into a restful sleep;
I am giving myself permission to fall into a deep and satisfying sleep;
As I relax I feel myself getting more and more sleepy;
I feel peaceful,
I feel peaceful and sleepy,
I am feeling very sleepy;
I am feeling very relaxed and peaceful and sleepy;
I am ready to fall asleep now;
I’m almost asleep…
I’m happy to fall asleep…..
Now at this point, you can place yourself in a beautiful, peaceful, pleasurable environment – perhaps some place where you’ve been in the past, some place where you have happy memories – or maybe some place you can simply imagine – like a lush tropical island, a beautiful garden on a perfect spring day – or a fairytale castle – and see yourself in that lovely, peaceful environment – experiencing a sense of peace and enjoyment ….

— Greg Nice

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

